WNTT 1250 AM - First in Country

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News

Please click on our sponsors to let them know you appreciate them!


WNTT 1250 AM "Radio" would like to “host” a 30 minute children’s church service/program on Saturdays.  If you have any ideas; talk with your church pastor and have him contact Aileen at (423) 626-4203, or email her: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .  This would be 30 minutes of “free” programming. 

Area School Closings:


NOTE:  If the link doesn't work, please "cut and paste it."

Daily Area Newspapers:

Knoxville News Sentinel

Citizen Tribune



How about sponsoring us?

Businesses: Please think about becoming a "sponsor" for WNTT1250AM.COM,   Once we have enough sponsorship to cover the cost of "internet streaming" we will begin doing so.  Imagine; anyone from anywhere in the world will be able to "listen" to local news, weather and your "ads" from their computer or cellphone. Levels of sponsorship: "Platinum," Gold" and "Silver."You'd be surprised how little a "Silver" sponsorship could cost you. Since the implementation of our 'new'" format in May 2011, site traffic has tripled.  We hope to triple it again in the next year. Call Aileen at 626-4203, or email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it for a deal.  Advertising tip: before you pay "big bucks" to advertise on another site, get them to show you their "site visit" statistics.  WNTT1250AM.COM can prove to you how many unique visitors we get daily and what pages they visit.


Serving all of Claiborne County: Arthur, Ausmus, Bacchus, Bryson Mountain, Cave Spring, Chittum, Clairfield, Clouds, Coleman Gap, Collins Mill, Combs, Cumberland Gap, Duo, Dutch Valley, Eagan, Forge Ridge, Fork Ridge, Goin, Hamlin Town, Harrogate, Head of Barren, Hopewell, Howard Quarter, Hurst Mill, Kidwell, Lily Grove, Little Creek, Lone Mountain, Manring, Marion, Mason Springs, Middlesboro South, Minton Mill, Motch, Murphy Mill, New Tazewell, Oak Grove, Patterson Crossroads, Poplar Grove, Powder Springs, Powell Valley, Pruden, Red Hill, Reliance, Riley, Ritchie, River View, Russell Mill, Sandlick, Shawanee, Snodgrass, Speedwell, Springdale, Tazewell, Tiprell, Town Creek, Valley Creek, Vancel Mill, Well Spring, Williams Mill, Wheeler, and Yoakum Crossroad. And other “local” communities in Tennessee, Kentucky and Virginia.